Lovely trapezes

Hi my darlings,

1

Today I want to show you my Trapeze dresses. These are my most recent make and I’ve been wearing more than I dare to confess. The Trapeze dress is a free pattern designed by Jess Abbott, owner and author of the lovely Sewing Rabbit blog.

Isn’t it lovely??

As you can see from the pictures, Jess originally designed it to be made in knits, but it works quite well in woven fabrics as well.

For my dresses, I was inspired by my dear Nicole from Pudge and Nico and her lovely sway dress.

Pattern Modifications:

Picture1I decided to draft a XXL and do a 3″ total FBA, adding 1.5″ on the drafted front pattern (as per Nicole’s suggestion).

The Results:

Once I started making these, I couldn’t stop! ❤

This pattern was super simple and quick to make. I love all of my versions. The dresses are so airy and floaty!! ❤

Playing with prints and different fabrics is so much fun!!

If you are looking for a simple trapeze dress, I totally recommend you get this one! It’s FREE!

How do you like it? Do you like the new trend of floaty trapeze dresses?Have worn any lately?Do you prefer more fitted garments?

I would like to thank David for always taking my pictures.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That’s it for today folks!

Have a great end of week!

❤ M

29 Comments Add yours

  1. Andie W. says:

    I adore these dresses! 😀 I need to make this pattern, too. I think they’d also work with leggings, a cardi, and boots for the fall/winter. Love!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Terrific idea Andie! I’ll give the styling a try! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. India says:

    You did an awesome job with your dresses and you look beautiful in them all!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks India! 🙂 You’re really sweet!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. garnet49 says:

        You have such a bubbly effervescence about you when you sew something new and model it. It always makes me smile.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you Garnet! 🙂 I love to model and have fun and be a little crazy!!
        I’m glad you find it charming! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You look fab in these, so happy and carefree, bet they’re great in hot weather.

    Like

    1. They are!! I actually wore the first one I made for 5 consecutive days!! I realized then I had to produce more so I could wash the one I was wearing!! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely! Also, your blog photos are always my ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE. Like, how do you do it? Amazing! You always look so full of joy and radiant. GO GIRL!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂 Thanks Jen, you make me flatter!! 🙂 It’s all about the photographer! He is always happy to take pictures of me! ❤ I just heard your interview in the SeamworkPodcast! You rocked it!! Such an interesting story! 🙂

      Like

  5. Fröbelina says:

    All you new dresses look beautiful! I especially like the denim one in combination with the bracelet! And thanks David for always taking pictures! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks my darling! I never thought I would like this style until I tried it! 🙂
      It’s interesting how we can change our prespective!

      Like

  6. lagrancostanza says:

    Ohhh, those dresses are awesome! They look super, super comfortable, too! I think the denim one is my favourite.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Constanza!
      They are soooo delicious to wear! I would totally recommend making one! 😉
      M

      Like

  7. megret1979 says:

    Great dresses and great photos! Your fabric choices… amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂 Thanks Meg,
      These were a breeze to sew and I loved the results. You should definitely try out the pattern! 😉

      Like

  8. Ahhhhh, I’m just getting back from vacation and back to blog reading, so I’m just now seeing this. I am so honored you were inspired by my dress, and I LOVE all of yours, especially that chambray one! You’ve got me itching to make another, maybe a fall one for layering!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jejeje!! Welcome back my darling! 😉
      I’ve been quite tempted to wear these throughout Fall and Winter. I need some warm layers underneath before I do so.
      Have a great week! 🙂

      Like

  9. sewmanju says:

    wow you did a great job on all of these! So vibrant and look so easy to wear. Love your blog layout!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Manju! 🙂 These pants are very very comfy.

      Like

  10. But Mon, how did I miss these beauties? As always, you’re simply amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your lovely comments Abbey, I was really happy to try this pattern. 🙂

      Like

  11. zoolola says:

    I so want to meet you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂 where do you live?

      Like

      1. zoolola says:

        I live in Mexico City. But it is so hard to meet people with these interests here and so vibrant like you!

        Like

      2. David Oliver says:

        Que chido!!! Yo soy obviamente Mexican produce! 😉
        Eres la amiga de Mila??

        Like

      3. zoolola says:

        No!! Jodi Bonjour (Sew Fearless) compartió tu entrevista con Cashmerette en su página de FB y terminé aquí… Llegué por el camino largo!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Awwww! Que padre! ❤ pues igual y cuando vayamos a Mex de vacas nos vemos. Un abrazo. 🙂

        Like

      5. Ahhhh!!! También, respondí tu ultimo mensaje desde la cuenta de correo de David. SORRY! Estaba usando su computadora! 😉

        Like

Leave a comment