Eggplant nursing bra

Small Purple Bra-15

Howdy buddies!

Long time no see! I’m dropping into the cyber world to show you one of my latest creations. I call this my eggplant nursing bra becuase it’s a fab gray and purple combo.

Alterations:

For this bra, the construction was exactly the same as for my yellowlicious bra.

The main difference is the use of magnetic clips for the cups, to see how this affected the nursing-wearing comfort, as well as a gray Active Cotton by Kinisi Athletics which I purchased from BMS. Beverly wrote a post on her blog on the wonders of this fabric: it is supposed to be a moisture moving fabric, and I was attracted to it because of the let down reflex and leaks that come with nursing.

 

 

The results:

 

Overall, I quite like this bra. The fabric of the cups is quite soft and comfy, although the support it provides is not as good as the one I made with woven cups. The magnetic clips are a must if all you have is one hand to close your cup.

I’ve liked the magnetic clips so much that I decided to purchase a black pair to change the clips of my yellowlicious bra as well.

How do you like it? Have you tried magnetic clips as closures?

That’s it for today my friends, I hope you are having a terrific weekend!

I’ll see you soon for more on nursing bras.

M

 

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. What a comfy and pretty bra! Congratulations on your little one, and on your eggplant nursing bra. You look fabulous, by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. froebelina says:

    So nice to hear from you again! The bra looks fab and I’m glad you’ve optimized your nursing bras, those clips and the fabric sound super practical!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Abbey says:

    Mon, you beautiful lady! Loving this hair!! And I’m over here going, magnetic clips? wow… never knew there were such things. Don’t you just love when your sewcial friends teach you new stuff?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

