Oceanic mist blouse

Hi dears,

Now that the spring is starting, I can’t help but think of the ocean. I should confess I miss the ocean very badly!! Back when I lived in Mexico we used to spend every one of my birthdays at the beach. It is just my favourite place. Too bad we don’t get that many chances to go any more now that we live in Montreal.

Well, well! A nice misty shirt will have to do for now. Today I bring you my M6649 McCall’s blouse, this time around in a forest green cashmere wool (texture very similar to pashmina fabric, only thicker) with a few accents in quilting cotton. You can see my other two versions here in cotton and here in a thin rayon. This version has been built with the collar leaf.

Modifications:

The bodice is the same as my last version and just for fun, I decided to add the collar and a touch of light with the cotton.

The result:

The pictures say it all, I am in love with this one!! The fabric has a great soft, drapy, comfy feel to it and I love the pop of light that the cotton adds. I think of the ocean every time I wear it. I can almost feel the breeze, the warmth, the salty smell and the humidity!!

 

Do you like the ocean? Are there any clothes that remind you of it?

M

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ellen says:

    I love this version!

    Like

    1. Thanks Ellen! 🙂
      Have you made any woven blouses?
      M

      Like

Leave a Reply

