Denim Jacket M6172

Hi friends,

Today the big reveal!! My latest version of the M6172 jacket (version A), which is definitely not the last one!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can find the details in the pattern alterations in this post. Fitting help was provided by my lovely friends Myriam and Jacqueline. You guys are truly terrific! For the construction I followed Pam Howard’s class on Modern jacket construction.

M6172
M6172 jacket

 

I made this jacket in stretchy denim from Globetex and finished it with  flat fell seams using Heather’s tutorial.

The result: I totally LOVE it!! I never though the outcome would be so neat and comfortable to wear.

 

For my next jacket I will probably only reduce the puffiness at the sleeve cap, that’s all!

Overall, making this jacket was great fun!

Have you ever made a jacket for yourself?

M

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Myriam says:

    You are my hero 🙂 I can’t wait to start working on my jacket 🙂 Well, yes, I can wait actually cause I have about 30 thousand other projects to work on 😀

    Like

  2. OK that is 100% fantastic and now I want one! You make awesome stuff, you really do

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

