Minoru, the jacket

Hi dears,

Today I bring you my Minoru with the modifications after the muslin was made, you can find details in the pattern alterations in this post.

I made it in a thick wool tweed and lined it using a flannelle with pink flowers.

I added add side seam pokets following Amy’s tutorial, but I found them a bit uncomfortable and decided to add welted pokets instead. They are closer to the center front and I love their size and their look. I made the welts following this tutorial.

The result: Lovely!! I specially like the verticality the gathers add.

 

Have you seen any other plus-size Minorus around?

❤ M

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Fröbelina says:

    I really love your jacket! The colors are so great together 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks Kat!
    I think we both have the same taste in colors. 🙂
    M

    Like

Leave a Reply

