My perfect fit series

Hi dear readers,

If you are like me, you understand that to obtain a fit that satisfies you and makes you feel pretty, you need to make adjustments to commercial sewing patterns to fit them to your body.

I’m starting a series about the pattern modifications I have to make to get my patterns (mainly blouses and dresses) to fit my body. I’m a curvy gal with a fuller bust. My pattern modifications usually include: i) a full bust adjustment (FBA), and ii) extension at the waist and hips.

I will share the steps I take to do such modifications, which I have developed through different sources and my own experience. I am by no means an expert, but I’ve learned to make adjustments so that I feel comfortable wearing the clothes I make. You’re welcome to try what I do if such modifications apply to you.

You’ll be able to find such posts under ‘fitting‘.

Let the magic happen!

❤ M

Leave a Reply

