My first dress

Welcome back!

Today, pictures of the first dress I ever made. This was back in 2012 to wear to my friend Denise’s wedding.

Pattern: Burda Style Sewing Handbook 2011 dress, Melissa’s variation.

Fabric: a floral woven natural fiber and a stretchy black polyester. You can imagine that the sewing for this first project was pretty much a nightmare…

I didn’t know very well at the time how to deal with full bust adjustments or that sort of thing, so the fit is not the best, but I felt pretty!

Mon

4 Comments Add yours

  1. myriam says:

    Oh cool! I didn’t know that was your first dress! It is so pretty I never would have guessed 😛
    By the way, La Sewista is having a very informative series of posts on how to take our sewing to the next level : http://lasewist.blogspot.ca/p/next-level-sewing.html I’ve been learning a lot so far.

    Like

  2. Thanks for visiting dear! 🙂 I’ll check it out!

    Like

    1. Wow!! she really has done a great job on those posts!!!
      Super interesting!!
      Thanks for linking!!

      Like

  3. Fröbelina says:

    This is pretty good nice for a first dress! I wouldn’t have guessed it was your first! 🙂 I love the farbric 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

